Maison Franco-japonaise: 日仏会館 Institut français de recherche sur le Japon à la Maison franco-japonaise (Umifre 19, MEAE-CNRS)

Langue:JA / FR


Agenda

Justice & Interest / Judicialization


en anglais sans traduction
Date jeudi 27 janvier 2022 / 8h30-11h (JST), 17h-19h30 (JST)
Lieu Online

Judicialization.png

Click on the image to see the PDF.

This conference will be held on the Zoom platform.

CLIK HERE TO REGISTER

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.


For more information on how to join, please visit: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/115004954946-Joining-and-participating-in-a-webinar-attendee-

The International Workshop “Justice & Interest/Judicialization” is organized by the French Institute of Research on Japan (Institut français de recherche sur le Japon, UMIFRE 19, CNRS, MEAE) at the Maison franco-japonaise in cooperation with the program “Justice and Interest” (InSHS, CNRS, field: economic philosophy) and the program “Judicialization of social and environmental issues in France and Japan” (IFRJ-MFJ, FFJ at EHESS and University of Tokyo, Institute of Social Science).

Day two

1 8:30 - 10:30 (JST)|00:30 - 2:30 (CET)|18:30 - 20:30 (EST)
2 17:00 - 19:30 (JST)|9:00 - 11:30 (CET)|3:00 - 5:30 (EST)
Moderators: Gilles Campagnolo (CNRS, IFRJ-MFJ) & Adrienne Sala (IFRJ-MFJ, Univ. of Tokyo)

Part 1
Judicialization, Governance and Democracy
8:30 - 10:30 (JST)|00:30 - 2:30 (CET)|18:30 - 20:30 (EST)

8:30 Introduction

8:45 The Impact of Administrative Litigation Reform in Japan
Rieko Kage (Univ. of Tokyo)

9:15 Litigation, Activism, and War Crimes: Asia’s War Reparations Movement as Democratization
Timothy Webster (Western New England Univ.)

9:45 From Manners to Rules: the Legalistic Turn in Governance and Secondhand Smoke Countermeasures in Japan and South Korea
Celeste Arrington (The George Washington Univ.)

10:15 Discussion

Part 2
Law, Environment & Social Justice
17:00 - 19:30 (JST)|9:00 - 11:30 (CET)|3:00 - 5:30 (EST)

17:00 Reflection on a Triptych: Industrial Disasters, International Economic Law and “Socio-Environmental” Justice
Benoît Lopez (Univ. Versailles Saint Quentin en Yvelines – Univ. Paris Saclay)

17:30 What Does It Change for Japan-Based Lawyers? Legal Practice and/in the Anthropocene
Isabelle Giraudou (Univ. of Tokyo)

18:00 Environmental Inequalities Linked to Waste Management: Case of Mediouna Landfill
Imane Nya (Univ. Mohamed V)

18:30 Human Rights Issues During the Pandemic Covid19 in Japan
Makiko Yoshioka (Univ. Paris 8)

19:00 General discussion & Concluding remarks

Organization: IFRJ-MFJ, International Research Network “Justice & interest” (InSHS du CNRS), Research Program “Judicialization” (Univ. of Tokyo, Fondation France-Japon de l’EHESS)
[Call for Papers] International Workshop "Justice & Interest / Judicialization" (Extension of the deadline)

* L'accès aux manifestations de la MFJ est gratuit (sauf mention contraire), mais l'inscription préalable est obligatoire.
Merci de vous inscrire depuis la page Agenda de notre site web.
Dans le cadre des mesures de sécurité renforcées, une pièce d'identité sera demandée à l'entrée.

« précédent suite »

Accueil > Agenda > Justice & Interest / Judicialization

juillet 2022

DIM LUN MAR MER JEU VEN SAM
          1 2
3 4 5
6
6
7
8
9
10 11 12
13
14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

août 2022

DIM LUN MAR MER JEU VEN SAM
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      

septembre 2022

DIM LUN MAR MER JEU VEN SAM
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7
8
9 10
11 12 13 14 15
16
17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30